Risk management in the trinational context of the Upper Rhine region – Graduate Academy SERIOR offers innovative intercultural as well as inter- and transdisciplinary training.

Around 50 scientists from Germany, France and Switzerland cooperate in setting up Graduate Academy SERIOR. They are supported by the board, by an advisory body of external experts and by the coordination office. (see organisation chart 1)

As one of several strategic projects of German, French and Swiss universities in the Upper Rhine region Graduate Academy SERIOR contributes to creating EUCOR- The European Campus.  (see organisation chart 2)

Graduate Academy SERIOR is co-funded by the European Union through the European Regional Development Fund in the programme Interreg V Upper Rhine as well as by the Swiss Confederation and the Cantons of Basel-Stadt and Basel-Landschaft.

Structure of Graduate Academy SERIOR

SERIOR and universities in the upper rhine area

Risikomanagement im trinationalen Kontext der Region Oberrhein – die Graduate Academy SERIOR bietet ein innovatives interkulturelles sowie inter- und transdisziplinäres Qualifizierungsprogramm

Rund 50 Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler aus Deutschland, Frankreich und der Schweiz kooperieren für den Aufbau der Graduate Academy SERIOR. Sie werden unterstützt durch das Direktorium, einen Expertenbeirat und eine Geschäftsstelle. (siehe Organigramm 1)

Als eines von drei strategischen Projekten der deutschen, französischen und schweizer Universitäten am Oberrhein trägt die Graduate Academy SERIOR bei zum Aufbau von EUCOR - Der europäische Campus. (siehe Organigramm 2)

Die Graduate Academy SERIOR wird kofinanziert von der Europäischen Union durch den Europäischen Fonds für Regionale Entwicklung im Programm Interreg V Oberrhein sowie von der Schweizerischen Eidgenossenschaft und den Kantonen Basel-Stadt und Basel-Landschaft.

Struktur der Graduate Academy SERIOR

SERIOR und Universitäten am Oberrhein